Home

KOLL & CIE. is a family-run, medium-sized company with over 150 years of expertise in the production of saw blades. As a leading manufacturer, we supply customers from craft, OEM, industry and trade throughout Europe. Tradition with a future. We have always developed and produced in Germany. Because we are sticking to our location. And because we use the best know-how to create extremely high-quality, individual solutions quickly and flexibly. 100 Percent
Made in Germany.

Koll Königsäge.
Our brand since 1868.

The traditional brand KÖNIGSÄGE – patented in 1922 – stands for quality tools made in Germany. Precision and durability are the key requirements for our products. Customer-specific solutions – from product development and product range design to smooth logistics – are the supreme discipline. Then and now.

Watch our corporate film →

28
Countries
152
Years
2684
Products

History

Established in 1868 in Remscheid. Forge of the tool industry. Driven by the research spirit of early days.

1868 History/ Founding 1868 Koll & Companie is founded in Remscheid and, like hundreds of small factories, deals with the production of saws from solid steel. 1870 History/ Managing 1870 The Tesche and Streppel families are managing owners until 1910. Then the company changes to the ownership of the Cleffmann family. 1916 History/ Brand 1916 The logo "saw with crown" is registered. 1922 History/ Brand The Königsäge word mark joins the logo. The company changes hands again: the Hustadt brothers. 1922 1962 History/ Managing With Fritz Bärenfänger, the first generation of the current owner family takes over the management, from 1968 Gerhard Bärenfänger-de Haan. 1962 1977 History/ Location The relocation of the headquarters to Neunburg vorm Wald / Bavaria takes place in several stages from December 1977. 1977 1980 History/ Hedge trimmers In addition to carbide-tipped saw blades, Koll began manufacturing hedge trimmers in the early 1980s. 1980 1990 History/ Location With the integration of SAEFA GmbH from Schmalkalden / Thuringia, another production site was added in 1990.
1990
1992 History/ Managing With Amke de Haan, the third generation joins the company. Amke de Haan has been the sole managing director since 2003. 1992 2011 History/ Innovation Since 2011 Koll has been running research projects with well-known companies with the aim to develop product innovations. 2011 2018 History/ 150 Years The KOLL & CIE. GmbH & Co. KG celebrates its 150th anniversary. 2018

Values

The future needs a past.
The motive for our thoughts and actions.

  • We commit ourselves to the responsible use of resources, take long-term decisions and devote ourselves to fairness.
  • Embracing change and innovation is a matter of course for us.
  • We invest in modern processes and production facilities as well as in efficient organizational and management structures for the continuous reduction of costs and time.

  • Quality management is an essential part of our philosophy and grants the highest quality levels in serial production. We continuously train our employees to meet the high standard of our quality assurance system.
  • We meet our customers’ requirements with individual solutions.
  • We know about the success factors of our family business – short decision-paths, continuity, reliability – and thus secure our financial independence through sufficient profitability.

Team

Our ingredients for an unbeatable team: solidarity, flat structures and a lot of fun at work.

Locations

2 production sites, 100 percent Made in Germany.

On a total area of ​​more than 20,000 square meters, we manufacture high-quality saw blades and tools for customers on all continents at two locations. We have always chosen Germany as a production location because we are sure: only with the most modern technology, distinctive know-how and social and economic responsibility can we achieve the best possible quality in this traditional, technically-demanding branch of the industry.

Contact

We appreciate your interest. What can we do for you? Please contact us.

email

Please send us your question or concern via email.

Office hours

You can reach us Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone

You can reach us by phone at +49 (0) 9672 505-0.

Home

KOLL & CIE. ist ein familiengeführtes, mittelständisches Unternehmen mit über 150 Jahren Expertise in der Produktion von Sägeblättern. Als führender Hersteller beliefern wir Kunden aus Handwerk, OEM, Industrie und Handel in ganz Europa. Tradition mit Zukunft. Wir entwickeln und produzieren von jeher in Deutschland. Weil Standortsicherung Teil unserer Unternehmenskultur ist. Und weil wir mit bestem Knowhow schnell und flexibel extrem hochwertige, individuelle Lösungen erschaffen. 100 Prozent
Made in Germany.
Koll Sägeblätter

Koll Königsäge.
Unsere Marke seit 1868.

Die Traditionsmarke KÖNIGSÄGE – 1922 patentiert – steht für Qualitätswerkzeug Made in Germany mit Fokus auf Sägeblätter. Präzision und Langlebigkeit sind die Kernanforderungen an unsere Produkte. Kundenspezifische Lösungen – von der Produktentwicklung über die Sortimentsgestaltung bis zur reibungslosen Logistik – sind die Königsdisziplin. Damals wie heute.

Imagefilm ansehen →

28
Länder
152
Jahre
2684
Produkte

Historie

Gegründet 1868 in Remscheid. Schmiede der Werkzeug-Produktion. Getrieben vom Forschergeist dieser Gründerzeit.

1868 Historie/ Gründung 1868 Koll & Companie wird in Remscheid gegründet und beschäftigt sich wie Hunderte kleiner Fabriken mit der Herstellung von Sägen aus Vollstahl. 1870 Historie/ Geschäftsführung 1870 Die Familien Tesche und Streppel werden als Eigentümer bis 1910 geführt. Dann wechselt die Firma in den Besitz der Familie Cleffmann. 1916 Historie/ Marke 1916 Die Bildmarke "Säge mit Krone" wird registriert. 1922 Historie/ Marke Zur Bildmarke gesellt sich die Wortmarke Königsäge. Die Firma wechselt erneut ihren Besitzer: die Gebrüder Hustadt. 1922 1962 Historie/ Geschäftsführung Mit Fritz Bärenfänger übernimmt die erste Generation der heutigen Eigentümerfamilie die Leitung, ab 1968 Gerhard Bärenfänger-de Haan. 1962 1977 Historie/ Standort Die Verlagerung des Hauptsitzes nach Neunburg vorm Wald / Bayern vollzieht sich in mehreren Etappen ab Dezember 1977. 1977 1980 Historie/ Heckenscheren Neben hartmetallbestückten Sägeblättern setzt Koll ab Beginn der 80er Jahre auf die Herstellung von Heckenscheren. 1980 1990 Historie/ Standort Mit der Einbindung der SAEFA GmbH aus Schmalkalden / Thüringen kommt 1990 ein weiterer Produktionsstandort hinzu.
1990
1992 Historie/ Geschäftsführung Mit Amke de Haan tritt die dritte Generation ins Unternehmen ein. Seit 2003 ist Amke de Haan alleinige Geschäftsführerin. 1992 2011 Historie/ Innovation Seit 2011 betreibt Koll mit namhaften Unternehmen Forschungsprojekte mit dem Ziel, Produktinnovationen zu entwickeln. 2011 2018 Historie/ 150 Jahre Die KOLL & CIE. GmbH & Co. KG feiert ihr 150-jähriges Bestehen. 2018

Werte

Zukunft braucht Herkunft.
Das Motiv für unser Denken und Handeln.

  • Wir verpflichten uns dem verantwortungsvollen Einsatz von Ressourcen, treffen langfristige Entscheidungen und verschreiben uns der Fairness.
  • Die ständige Bereitschaft zu permanenter Veränderung und Innovation ist für uns selbstverständlich.
  • Wir investieren sowohl in modernste Verfahren und Produktionsanlagen als auch in effiziente Organisations- und Führungsstrukturen zur kontinuierlichen Reduktion von Kosten und Zeitaufwand.

  • Unser Qualitätsmanagement evaluiert nicht nur unsere Produkte, sondern erfasst zugleich die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und die Abwicklung des Tagesgeschäfts.
  • Anforderungen unserer Kunden begegnen wir mit individuellen Lösungsansätzen.
  • Wir wissen um die Erfolgsfaktoren unseres Familien-Unternehmens – kurze Entscheidungswege, Kontinuität, Verlässlichkeit – und sichern durch ausreichende Rentabilität unsere finanzielle Unabhängigkeit.

Team

Unsere Zutaten für ein unschlagbares Team: Zusammenhalt, flache Strukturen und viel Freude an der Arbeit.

Standorte

2 Fertigungsstandorte, 100 Prozent Made in Germany.

Auf einer Gesamtfläche von mehr als 20.000 qm fertigen wir an zwei Standorten qualitativ hochwertige Sägeblätter und Werkzeuge für Kunden auf allen Kontinenten. Dabei halten wir von jeher am Produktionsstandort Deutschland fest. Denn wir sind uns sicher: nur mit modernster Technik, ausgeprägtem Knowhow und sozialer wie wirtschaftlicher Verantwortung erreichen wir bestmögliche Qualität in diesem traditionellen, technisch extrem anspruchsvollen Industriezweig.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse. Was können wir für Sie tun? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf.

E-Mail

Senden Sie uns Ihre Frage oder Ihr Anliegen gerne per E-Mail.

Bürozeiten

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis Freitag von 08:00 bis 16:30 Uhr.

Telefon

Telefonisch erreichen Sie uns unter +49 (0)9672 505-0.